Happy New Year!

Happy New Year

Wow, what a year! As we get ready to say good by to 2013 and welcome a new year, I can’t help but get all sentimental and reflect on the events of this past year. And when I say it’s been a big year… I mean, it’s been a big year!

2013 has been a roller coaster of emotions for my family and I, a year or change, sacrifice, sadness and great happiness. All in all, I’m happy to say goodbye to 2013 and welcome a new year, a new beginning.  But with great fondness, 2013 will be a year we will always look back on and cherish the many, many memories that were made.

During 2013 my husband and I had our baby girl (the most beautiful and precious thing the world), said goodbye to my husbands grandmother, farewelled a brother as he moved across the world, supported by mother during her diagnosis and treatment of breast cancer and welcomed two new sister-in-laws into our family.

I hope 2014 brings many happy memories, love, joy and prosperity to all. Happy New Year!!!

Leave a Comment